101 in 1001 Days

 
For the next 1001 days I’m going to be keeping a list of 101 goals to accomplish. I’m pretty bad at just keeping a New Year’s Resolution but I think I have a better chance at completing this! After reading Design Darling’s posts, I have been inspired to do my own. With a deadline of about 2.75 years, there’s no more excuses for not getting out there and conquering this list! For every task completed I’m going to put $10 into savings (hey nice way to get a $1000 from this!). I figured out the date here btw.
 
Start Date: March 7th, 2015
End Date: December 2nd, 2017
Not Completed | In Progress | Completed 
{2/101 Completed}
 
BLOG {1-9}
  • Come up with a 101 Things! {03.07.15}
  • Blog 3x a week for at least a month
  • Redo my blog
  • Reach 250 followers on bloglovin
  • Reach 1000 likes on facebook
  • Reach 5000 followers on instagram
  • Post daily on instagram for an entire month
  • Make a Youtube video
  • Create a blogging schedule (and stick with it for at least a month!)
 
BODY + BEAUTY {10-14}
  • Get a tattoo
  • Get a belly button piercing
  • Dye my hair an unnatural color
  • Do a handstand (bonus points if I can walk too!)
  • Grow my hair 26 in (currently 16 in)
 
CREATE + LEARN {15-29}
  • Get my degree
  • Learn basic sign language
  • Learn to play the piano
  • Do 3 Pinterest projects
  • Be fluent in Spanish
  • Read 30 new books
  • Try 5 recipes from Pinterest
  • Learn how to take better photos w/ my phone
  • Learn to play the guitar/ukulele
  • Complete a 365 or 52 photo project
  • Learn conversational French (finish Duolingo)
  • Make emergency car kits for our cars
  • Win NaNoWriMo
  • Make t-shirt quilt
  • Take a dance class
 
FAITH {30-33}
  • Memorie 25 scriptures
  • Read the entire Bible
  • Get more involved w/ church
 
FAMILY + FRIENDS {34-44}
  • Visit my dad, grandmother, and brother 2x a year
  • Have professional couples photos taken 
  • Take 10 (more) photobooth pictures with Andrew
  • Get an updated photo with my two best friends, Alicia & Brittany
  • Make someone I love breakfast in bed (probably Andrew lol)
  • Have lunch w/ my dad
  • Cut down a Christmas tree w/ Andrew
  • Spend a whole day in King of Prussia with my girlfriends
  • Surprise Andrew w/ a weekend getaway
  • Host a tailgate party
  • Throw a surprise party for someone special!
 
FINANCIAL {45-47}
  • Pay off one of our cars
  • Get my credit score above 700 (so close!)
  • Put a $1000 aside for emergencies
 
HEALTH + FITNESS {48-58}
  • Hike a mountain to see the sunrise
  • Take a yoga class for the 1st time {3.23.15}
  • Try a unique fitness class like aerial yoga or MMA
  • Run a 5k (Color Run on 5/31!)
  • Go horseback riding
  • Get 8 hrs of sleep every night for at least a week
  • Successfully complete a 30 day fitness challenge
  • Give up soda for a month
  • Go a month without fast food
  • Run 90 miles in 90 days
  • Take a self defense class 
 
MISC. {59-71}
  • Donate blood
  • Leave a 100% tip
  • Ride in hot air balloon
  • Get a professional massage
  • Volunteer at an animal shelter
  • Make my own window box and plant something in it (bonus pts if what I plant grows lol) {4.27.15}
  • Buy fresh peony flowers for our room
  • Get a new “wedding tree” (long story short: we planted a tree during our ceremony only to have it eaten by our cat when it started to bloom).
  • Ride in a limo
  • Dress up for Halloween (I get 3 tries at this!)
  • Plant something
  • Go off a swing rope into the river
  • Run a side business
 
PERSONAL {72-84}
  • Leave my current job (I’ve been there for almost 3 years… time to change it up). I told a risk by quitting my old job before having another one secured, but things worked out better than expected! I got hired on the spot for a job 2 days before my old one ended… and the benefits from this new job were better than I could have asked for! {4.2.13}
  • Graduate from basic training…
  • And rank up to E4
  • Go all out for one of my birthdays
  • Write a will (a bit morbid but a must)
  • Get our own place
  • Have a “me” day: facials, mani/pedi, dressing up for lunch
  • Clean and organize my car {4.2.15}
  • Start a new holiday tradition
  • Take boudoir photos as an anniversary or birthday gift
  • Have a “pinch me” moment
  • Organize all of the “junk” areas in our room
  • Write an original song w/ lyrics & instruments
 
TRAVEL + ENTERTAINMENT {85-97}
  • Visit a state I’ve never been to before
  • Travel outside of the US
  • Go to a drive in movie theater
  • Go on (another) missions trip
  • Go to a dance club
  • See the Rocky Horror Picture Show
  • Visit one of my pen pals
  • Go camping
  • Go see an improv comedy
  • Fly first class
  • Enter a competition (like cooking, singing, etc.) 
  • Go to a flea/farmer’s market
  • See 2 concerts
 
OWN {98-101}
  • Own my own signature everyday purse And for only $30! {4.4.15}
  • Own a bike
  • Own a monogrammed something (necklace/hat/keychain fob)
  • Own 5 unique pieces of jewelry 
 
 
For every goal done I’m going (try) to post proof or blog about it. 
Just put in the search box “101in1001” to see how I’m doing.

Leave a comment